Stories from Singapore

Another collaboration with Modulah x Xin Saxophone Quartet sees the commission of these new pieces for quintet, quartet and solo. Thankyou to NAC Singapore and the ARTS Fund for the support of this project. It was great new working relationship with these 4 Singaporean composers: Christopher Clarke, Jonathan Shin, Ng Yu Hng and Joseph Lim. It is always interesting for me to hear their processes and stories behind the piece, makes the music-making a lot more meaningful. Please enjoy!

Music About The Downtown Line by Jonathan Shin and Christopher Johann Clarke (World Premiere)
Three Tree Tunes from the Garden City by Ng Yu Hng
Epic Poem of Malaya by Joseph Lim

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s